Small, but perfectly formed, Slovenia

Slovenia is a republic in Central Europe, bordering Italy, Austria, Hungary, Croatia and the Adriatic. On May 1, 2004, the country was one of the ten accession countries that became members of the European Union. On January 1, 2007, the euro was introduced, replacing the Slovenian tolar. From January 1 to June 30, 2008, Slovenia held the Presidency of the […]

Read More